Meet Our Doctors

All our professionals at Teague Dentistry maintain the highest levels of accreditation and pursue ongoing education to stay abreast of the latest trends in dentistry.

  • Dr. J. Jackson Teague, III

    Dr. Jack Teague is an Asheville native and a 6th generation Western North Carolinian. He is currently in his 29th year of practice. He attended Erwin High School, NC State University, and the University of NC at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry.  He and his wife Beth, a chemical engineer, have three children, ages 24, 20, and 17.

    After serving for many years on the Board of Trustees, Dr. Teague served as President of the North Carolina Dental Society in 2013. Dr. Teague has been actively involved at the UNC School of Dentistry and served as the President of the UNC Dental Alumni Association.  Dr. Teague has served on many non-profit boards in Asheville since returning in 1991, including the United Way’s Tocqueville Leadership Council,  the AB Tech Foundation, the Eblen Foundation, and Child Abuse Prevention Services.  Dr. Teague chaired the committee that directed Asheville’s first ever “Mission of Mercy” dental clinic on August 13th and 14th, 2010, that served almost 900 patients in one weekend and provided over $400,000 of dental services free of charge to our area's underserved population. He is a Fellow of the International College of Dentists, where fellowship is extended by invitation only in recognition of an individual’s “outstanding professional achievement, meritorious service, and dedication to the continued progress of dentistry for the benefit of humankind.”

    In 2011, Dr. Teague was nominated and inducted into the Pierre Fauchard Academy.  The academy is an international dental honor organization named after the French dentist who is known as the 'Father of Modern Dentistry.'  Goals of the academy include 'to have as Fellows the most outstanding dentists in every country of the world and to select and induct individuals of the highest ethical, moral and professional standards.'

    In 2019, Dr. Teague was awarded the Distinguished Service Award by the UNC School of Dentistry.  The award is for 'a lifetime of meritorious and significant achievement on behalf of the dental profession, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Adams School of Dentistry, and the Dental Alumni Association.'

    Dr. Teague was selected by his peers in 2018 to represent North Carolina as a Delegate to the American Dental Association's House of Delegates, the governing body of the ADA, a position that he currently holds. Dr. Teague is also the current Treasurer of the North Carolina Dental Society's Political Action Committee.

  • Dr. Pamela Van Praag

    Dr. Pamela Van Praag attended the University of Florida and is a graduate of Emory University School of Dentistry. She served as the President of the Georgia Board of Dentistry. In additon to being an active member of the American Dental Association, Dr. Van Praag is active in state and local dental associations. Dr. Van Praag has been in practice with Dr. Teague since 2009.

  • Dr. Rachael Marino

    Dr. Rachael Louise Marino hails from Morgantown, West Virginia. In 2016, Rachael graduated summa cum laude from West Virginia University with a bachelor of science degree in biology. She is a 2020 graduate of the West Virginia University School of Dentistry, where she was a member of Delta Sigma Delta, American Student Dental Association, and the Academy of General Dentists. She is honored to have been a West Virginia AHEC Rural Community Health Scholar where she was able to care for under-served populations. Dr. Marino has been interested in working in the field of dentistry since the young age of ten after caring for neighborhood children. She finds great joy in helping patients get relief from pain and teaching them the importance of a beautiful, healthy smile. With her dog, George, she recently relocated from the hills of West Virginia to Asheville and feels right at home. Rachael enjoys yoga, hiking, cooking, and spending time with family. Dr. Marino is so excited to be a member of the Asheville community and is looking forward to working with her new team!    

  • Dr. Gene Holland

    Best wishes to Dr. Gene Holland as he enjoys his retirement! Dr. Teague extends his gratitude to Dr. Holland for his service to our office and dentistry!

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule


8:30 am-5:30 pm


8:30 am-5:30 pm


8:30 am-5:30 pm


8:30 am-5:30 pm


8:30 am-1:30 pm






What Our Clients Say About Us

  • "Coming Soon!"